Hotel News
BITAC® Events!
Operations Apr. 28, 2019 More Info 1 Supplier Spots Left
Building Your Hospitality Business
  Are you a member? Log In  or  Sign Up
Senior Living News
Send a summary and link to this article
To Email
Your Name
Your Email
Bot Test
To pass the Bot Test, please type the white text that you see in the gray box. This helps us prevent spammers from abusing the system.
Print Printable Version

Nominations Open For The 2018 Historic Hotels Awards Of Excellence

Monday, April 16, 2018
bookmark this
Bookmark to: Digg Bookmark to: Del.icio.us Bookmark to: Facebook
Bookmark to: Yahoo Bookmark to: Google Bookmark to: Twitter
We are on Twitter

WASHINGTON, DC—-Historic Hotels of America and Historic Hotels Worldwide are accepting nominations for the 2018 Awards of Excellence. The Awards of Excellence recognizes the pinnacle of this distinct group of nominees in a number of categories. Awards of Excellence winners will be announced and recipients will be honored on November 1, 2018 at The Broadmoor (1918) in Colorado Springs, Colorado during the 2018 Historic Hotels Awards of Excellence Ceremony and Gala. These prestigious awards are treasured by historic hotels and their hoteliers. Award winners receive annual recognition, promotion, and the acclaim from having been selected from the most prestigious collection of historic hotels.

Nominations are being accepted for Historic Hotels Awards of Excellence in various categories, including but not limited to: Best Historic Hotel (ranging in size), Best Historic Resort, Legendary Family Historic Hoteliers of the Year, Best Historic Restaurant, New Member of the Year, Hotel Historian of the Year, and many others. Nominations from fellow hoteliers, industry and local community leaders are encouraged. Award nominations also include categories for Historic Hotels Worldwide. There were more than 250 nominees for the Historic Hotels of America 2017 Awards of Excellence.

To be nominated, the hotel must be a member of Historic Hotels of America or Historic Hotels Worldwide. Nominations will be accepted online through July 31, 2018 at HistoricHotels.org/awards. A panel of experts judge will weigh the nominees in each category with multiple judges scoring each entry. Awards will be presented to winners before an audience of owners, senior management, industry leaders, and representatives from the finest historic hotels and invited media. Sponsorship categories for the gala are available.

“We appreciate the nominations submitted from around the world by media, educators, historic hoteliers, asset managers, and leadership from different chains, brands, and collections,” said Lawrence Horwitz, Executive Director, Historic Hotels of America and Historic Hotels Worldwide. “The Historic Hotels Awards of Excellence nominees represent some of the finest and most iconic historic hotels. We look forward to announcing the nominee finalists list in August.”

The 2017 Annual Awards of Excellence Ceremony was held at The Omni Homestead Resort (1766) in Hot Springs, Virginia.

Feedback Messaging & Feedback
We welcome your opinion! Log In to send feedback.
Already a member?
Log In
Not yet registered?
Sign Up
Need More Information?
  RSS Feed
RSS Feed
Contact Us
Mobile Version